Premium trial is absolutely free for 7 days. You are charged after your trial expires for the plan you have opted for. A reminder email will be sent to you 3 days before your trial expires.
Note: Premium trial is only available to users who've registered on the website after November 14th, 2019. You can still sign up to the subscription plans at any time.