Collaborating and sharing with others on PosterMyWall

When working on your designs, you can easily collaborate with your team for feedback using the ‘Collaborate’ option. Simply:

  1. Open your design in the editor.
  2. Click ‘Collaborate’ on the right side of the top blue bar. 
  3. Invite Collaborators to design with.

Alternatively:

  1. Open ‘My Stuff.
  2. Click on the downward pointing arrow on the design.
  3. Click ‘Add Collaborators’.

Screenshot 2024-05-13 112949.png

 

You can choose to collaborate using:

  1. Email/ Link
  2. Team Space

Using Email/ Link

You can invite your team to edit via email or an editable link. Edit the title of your design under 'Invite Collaborators To Your Design'. You can give permission to your team to simply view or edit the design using Can View and Can Edit options. 

Invite them directly by entering their email addresses under Email invites’. You can also add a personalized note for your team via the ‘Add personalized message’ link. Just click send invitations’ and the invites get sent via email. 

Click the overlapping papers icon beside the shareable link to copy the link and share it with your team members using any messenger app. Click the rotating arrows next to the overlapping paper button to generate a new link and make the previous link void. This option is useful if you want to remove editing or viewing access to6 the design from people who had access to your older link. 

Share in Team

Screenshot 2024-05-13 112804.png

This is a great way to collaborate if your team is on a PosterMyWall subscription plan. Edit the title of your design under ‘Invite Collaborators To Your Design’. You can edit permissions for your team to view or edit the design. Then click 'Save Changes' and have your designs shared with the team.

If you want to remove your design from Team Space, check 'Not Shared'. 

Sharing Multiple Designs

We also offer a "shared folders" option, which allows you to work with others in a group. You need not be subscribed to PosterMyWall Premium or Premium Plus to use shared folders. Shared folders also allow for limited permissions, allowing others to simply view the folder. They will still be able to make copies of the design. Use 'shared folders' in situations similar to these:  

  • With your clients so they can view or edit your work
  • With your students, so everyone can add their submissions to one shared folder
  • With your friends and family to show off your designing skills!
  • With your co-workers, so you can work as a team and collaborate on projects

You can adjust folder settings to allow contributors to edit existing designs, add new designs, copy designs, or invite new contributors to the folder.

Collaborating on mobile

You can also collaborate with your team on a design made on mobile. Simply,

  • Open your design in our mobile editor.
  • Click on the three horizontal dots on the right side of the top blue panel and click 'Collaborate'.
  • Send shareable links or email invites to collaborators.

 

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-13 at 11.33.54 AM.jpeg

Was this article helpful?
9 out of 26 found this helpful

Articles in this section

New to PosterMyWall?
Check out our one stop resource to learn everything you need to start creating professional designs for your business in no time.
Want unlimited downloads?
Get unlimited video and image downloads, social media scheduling, one-click background removal and more with PosterMyWall Premium.